National Honors Society

On Thursday, May 1, 2014, 33 juniors and one senior were inducted into the National Honor Society. They were: Ben Bailey, Marta Bleed, Luis Campos, Mo Emerick, Noelle Emerick, Kathryn Franklin, Katie Hicks, Christian Maxwell, Sydney McKown, Breanna Merryman, Jaqlyn Mills, Allison Mooibroek, Joey Morlan, Brooke Mullett, Matt Neff, Gabrielle Parrish, Renee Pulver, Andrew Rarick, Riley Reimschisel, Preston Rippe, Travis Rippe, Julia Robison, Sam Rykard, Hannah Sassmannshausen, Alex Seabeck, Spencer Seabeck, Barbara Sesma, Bethany Stoller, Nathan Taggart, Emily Thayer, Joel Vasterbinder, Michael Wharton, and Cassandra Wurst.

To be inducted into the National Honor Society students have to get recommendations from teachers in the following four categories: character, leadership, scholarship, and service. The National Honors Society has meetings throughout the year and discusses different service projects they can do throughout the year as well.

Congratulations to this year’s new members!